Image Upload

File size must be less than 500kb

File types (jpg, png, gif)

Hampden Football Netball League

HFNL Hall Of Fame 2019

HFNL Hall Of Fame 2019

Hampden Football Netball League

Four More Names Inducted Into HFNL Hall Of Fame

The Hampden Football Netball League has four new inductees into the HFNL Hall of Fame.

The 2019 inductees are Dick Wearmouth (Terang), George Swarbrick (Port Fairy), Brian Collins (Koroit) and Ian Blackburn (Terang).

Dick Wearmouth George Swarbrick Brian Collins Ian Blackburn

Article continues below

20 people have been had the honour of being inducted into the Hall of Fame since 2013.

Since 2013, 3 past players in the HFNL Hall of Fame have been elevated to “Legend” status. An inaugural inductee, Wayne Reicha was immediately elevated to Legend status, in 2014 Kevin Leske was elevated and in 2016 Jim Bell was honoured to be recognised as a League Legend.

The four 2019 inductees will be honoured at the Hall of Fame function on Wednesday night at the Flying Horse.

The philosophy of the “Hall of Fame” is to discover and highlight the very best talent that has characterised football and netball in the Hampden Football Netball League, both on and off the field of play, since the official foundation of the league in 1930. The HFNL Hall of Fame celebrates the accomplishments of outstanding players, coaches and administrators who make substantial and distinctive contributions to the promotion of the league.

These contributions demonstrate leadership, vision and are widely recognised in the local communities. Hall of Fame nominations may be made by any club, official or League associate.

The Latest

Join Us